What's new

Do you prefer anime dubbed or subbed?

Do you prefer watching anime subbed or dubbed ?

• Original Japanese version, with subtitles as an ocasional help as I mostly understand Japanese

Votes: 84 20.1%
  • Original Japanese version with subtitles (I mostly can't understand Japanese)

Votes: 296 71.0%
  • Dubbed

Votes: 20 4.8%
  • No preference

Votes: 17 4.1%

• Total voters
I'm in the process of learning Japanese (catching on surprisingly quick) but have always preferred subbed. Btw, I use animaniac as my username for almost everything lmfao

Subs all the way! - i really like hearing it in it's original sound and it helps with me pronunciation of the Japanese Language(Nihongo).

I prefer subbed. Since I am studying Japanese it is a form of passive learning and practice. I also feel that sometimes things are lost when they are dubbed. Like just how a character sounds in the Japanese just fits how that character is. Though this is not as big a problem as it used to be.

Subbed Or Dubbed?

That's right, the biggest question in the anime scene: Do you prefer your anime subbed or dubbed?

I don't mind either one. If it's the first time I've seen something, I prefer to watch it dubbed, since I suck at multi-tasking and I'm gonna miss something cool by reading. If circumstances don't allow, however, that's fine.

It's anime! I enjoy it any way I can get it.
I enjoy subbed anime the most. I love how the voice actors really commit to the role and express the emotions. There are so good dubbed like Deathnote, Slayers/Slayers Next series, Neon Genesis Evangelion but to many bad dubbed ones like Dirty Pair Flash out there or ones that see anime as a cartoon and voice act as such.