What's new

SHORT Japanese essay

IdSee

Registered
13 Dec 2015
I'm quite new to learning Japanese and yet my teacher asked me to write a rather complicated text so now I'm a bit lost.
I've written some short sentences and I'm sure I've made plenty of mistakes.
Would be so happy if any of you out there could help me out a bit! :)
Hope you can get what I'm trying to say in this short text, and at the end I'm supposed to add a photo later, don't have it at the moment.

私は小の時、変わった文化と言語に興味があります。

日本と中国に/で特に興味を持っています。

私は高校で日本語を勉強しました。

BUT 高校を卒業した後、中国に行ってきました。

My time in China は私の最も貴重な思い出の間。 之一。

私は20歳でした、私はヨーロッパを離れた、初めてでした。

わたしは一年以上南京に住んでいたから、多くの新しい友達を作りました。

手始めに、私は家族と友達を寂しがありました。

新しいの生活に慣れる後、南京は自宅のように感じした。

私は中国の多くの新しい事を経験しました。

多くの美しい風景を見てきました。

多くの新しい、変/奇妙な 食べ物を試してみました。

ここでは公園で過ごした日から写真。

It can convey what you want to say roughly, but it's better to provide the original English sentences.

I think it looks pretty good. I don't think it's helpful for us to make it perfect for you but, here's some general advice.

私は小の時、変わった文化と言語に興味があります。
- Missing the hiragana part of "small"
- For different cultures, probably better to use 違う. The verb you used sounds kind of like "strange" in a negative way.
- Should be past tense.

日本と中国に/で特に興味を持っています。
- I would use the 興味があり pattern again.

私は高校で日本語を勉強しました。

BUT 高校を卒業した後、中国に行ってきました。
- Put the "but" (in Japanese) on the previous sentence and string them together.

My time in China は私の最も貴重な思い出の間。 之一。
-Not a complete sentence. Not sure what you mean by の間.
- I think you could just end this sentence with です and leave it at that.
- For "my time in China," do you know 中国にいた時?

私は20歳でした、私はヨーロッパを離れた、初めてでした。
- Use the -TE form to string verbs together.

わたしは一年以上南京に住んでいたから、多くの新しい友達を作りました。

手始めに、私は家族と友達を寂しがありました。
- Might want to say something like I was separated from my family and friends (using 離れ) and was 寂しい.
- You can't use を like this.

新しいの生活に慣れる後、南京は自宅のように感じした。
- No need for の after an adjective.

私は中国の多くの新しい事を経験しました。