What's new

Need some advice

Psi-dood

先輩
4 Aug 2004
I am having a long distance relationship with my girlfriend right now and everything is going pretty well thusfar.. 🌹 we had our ups and downs but... we are doing awesome so far 😌 She is leaving japan to live here with me in San Diego after two months. Thing is.. she is coming all by herself and she doesnt know anyone but me... :unsure: Anyone ever been in a similar situation? Any advice would be nice yeap!

thanks everyone! 🙂

This is my first time to post in this forum.. I'v been reading here for a while but now its time to join the fray 🙂

nice to meet you all! 👍

Hey it is nice to have you in the forum. Maybe you could introduce her to some of your other friends preferibally ones that are of the female gender. I am not sure i dont have much experience with this maybe someone else can help you better than i can.

It Might Be Nice If....

she can find some other Japanese people to talk to? Maybe there are some Japanese restaurants in your area; usually 1 or 2 people who work there are Japanese. Might find some exchange students in nearby colleges. There might be a Japan America Society branch near you. Maybe local law enforcement has a list of translators they use; might know some Japanese in the area. Probably a lot will depend on how good her English skills are as to how she settles in. Maybe find some Japanese TV & radio shows in your area she can use to fight off home-sickness.
I sure hope everything works out for your happiness!!

Frank

👍

Frank's idea is extremely good. There is a fairly large Asian American population in California, if you can find a restraunt or a few people that she would feel comfertable around then this would probably help a great deal.

Just treat her nice, think of her first and be yourself. I doubt anyone could ask for anything more.

Sounds like you're a very lucky guy, I'm sure everything will go well.

Thanks a million guys/gals! ^_^