What's new

Please help me editing my conversation?

sui

後輩
3 Apr 2007
Hello everyone~! I'm new here. I'm a beginner in learning Japanese too, ^^; My friend and I wrote a conversation that we need to present tomorrow. I know there are quite a few mistakes in this conversation, but since our grammar really sucks, this is the best we could do. Can anyone please look through this conversation and perhaps give me some pointers? Even checking just one or two sentences will be a great help, thank you so much!
P.S. please excuse the vanity in the conversation, but there are certain vocabularies and grammar tense we have to use. The things we need to use are: casual form, relative clause. And since I know very little kanji, you'll have to bear through all the hiragana with me, ^^;;
At home:
G:Sister! Long time no see, how are you?
おねえさん! ごぶさた する! げんき?
J: Guan, I'm good. I missed you, how are you?
グアンちゃん、げんき。さみしい。げんき?
G: Good.
げんき
J: Okay then, you must want to go tour/sightseeing in Toronto then.
じゃあ、おまえにトロントを見せるやる。
G:Yes, let's go.
はい、行きましょお。
J: TV said today is going to rain.
テレビで今日はらいにんぐがふるっていっているはよ。
G: Did you bring an umbrella?
じゃあ、かさをだしておいてくれないか?
J: I already brought one.
もおここにだしてあるはよ。
Outside
G: Today is cold. Is Toronto always this cold?
今日はさむいねえ。テレビはいつもさむい?
J: No, not always. It's going to be hot in the summer.
いいえ、なつは、あたたかい。らいねん、なつにきる
Walking
G: Ee, what's that?
ええ、あれは?
J: Skydome. Have you ever heard of the Toronto Blue Jays?
スキドメ。トロントブルエジャイスというちいむしている?
G: No, is that a basketball team?
いいえ、ちいむのバスケットボール?
J: haha, Guan, no, that's a baseball team.
グアンちゃん,いいえ! ベイスボーはよ
G: Ee, how boring. Why don't we go shopping?
ええ…つまりない。かいものをしましょお?
J: Well, let's go to Eaton Center. Have you heard of Eaton CenteR?
じゃあ、エアトンセントを行きましょお。エアトンセントというしている?
G:Is that a shopping mall?
そのショッピンモールはよ?
J: Yes, let's go.
はい、行きましょお。
Store:
J: What do are you looking for?
なにをさがしですか?
G: I would like a dress. A bright one.
ドレスがほしいんだけど。あかるいいろがいいはね。
J: This purple dress is pretty!
このむらさきドレスはすてきですね!