What's new

Mythology Quotes

Vunde

Retired Panda
18 Mar 2005
Hey

I'm an 18 year old student from Denmark.
I'm at the time being, in a project trying to enhance the style of my world.
This concerns a complete Japanisation of my room including a wall made of rice-paper and numerous lamps in Japanese old-school style.
I'm also trying to get a hold of a couple of ancient Japanese martial arts weapons.

My problem is though not of a certain material cause, more or less linguistic.
As for my fascination of Japanese lifestyle and discipline regarding honor and sofort, I was wondering if I could have some of these wise words from ancient time, translated into original japanese writing, for me to paint of my wall for example over my window.

As to these quotes I was wondering if I could get some from a Japanese citizen. I would be very grateful to those giving me an answer to my needs.
I would like the quotes in english and translated into Japanese so I know what I'm writing. :)

Vunde

Hi, Vunde, welcome to the forum. :hilarious:
I noticed this is your first post. There is an edit key on the bottom of your post window. Click on it, and you can edit or add things within 24 hours from the original post. I'm not a Japanese citizen, but stick around. We have them. Good luck ! :)

Yeah.. I noticed.. :p But yeah.. my very first post..

well.. not necessarily Japanese Citizen.. I might have miswritten that one. Anyone able to write kanji will be just fine.. :p

Now that I in the waiting time have been reading the introduction to an online "Teach yourself Japanese"-guide.

Awesome language.. :D Much easier than the languages I know now which at the moment expands to: danish, english, german and to some extent spanish.. besides that I can understand norwegian and swedish.. :p
And I'm not even majoring in languages.. :p Chemistry and Mathematics is my mayors.. :p *showing off-sounds* :p