What's new

Effective study of kanji

Indiana

Registered
3 Jul 2021
Goodmorning everyone. My name is Indiana and I am new to this forum. I am a beginner of the Japanese language, I am studying and slowly I want to pass the jlpt in order to add something to my curriculum. I'm here to ask for your help. I have already studied the two Kana alphabets and I know them well, I am studying grammar and vocabulary but there is the problem of the kanji ... I apologize for the long post but so far no one has been able to help me (the only answer, however fair it was, it was just: study). I state that I like kanji very much, in the sense that I feel a sensation of pleasure when I see them (as if I were looking at a painting) and therefore I want to study them very well. I know it will take time and a lot of effort but this is not a problem. I can. But as I wrote in the title I am looking for the right method to study kanji (also to increase my vocabulary (I think it is very useful)). So here is the question for you that, I think, others have already asked but it is necessary that I do it again: what should I do when I am in front of a kanji? How do I remember all the readings (ON and KUN) and all the meanings that a single kanji can have?
F3C971F8-0A3D-440A-8A35-8C2EDAAA551C.jpeg