What's new

I'm new!~ ^__^ ~

Azerii

=^.^=
19 Jan 2004
Hi all! 🙂
I'm new, and very excited to have found a community like this one! ^___^
I was told to introduce myself, so here I am! I am Azerii...Azerii is me! ^_^
I'm currently studying Japanese on my own so that I can move to Japan some day, and be able to actually find my way around without having to refer to a English/Japanese dictionary every few minutes. ^-^;
I'm a huge anime/manga/j-rock fan, my favorites being Gravitation (and Chobits), Fake (and Chobits), and Malice Mizer (and Gackt), respectively. I hope to make a ton of new friends here...ones who won't laugh at me for liking Japan and point and giggle when I say that Mana~sama is gorgeous like my current ones do. ^-^; What? Don't look at me like that...Mana~sama -IS- gorgeous. ^_^

~*Azerii

Hm... I'm wondering how I would go about typing in Japanese on my computer... on the internet or in Microsoft Word. Any ideas?

I'm confused.

Are you ONLY learning Japanese in your preparation for moving there?

Do you plan on getting a relatively well paying, in demand career that will sustain an existence in that country?

Speaking the language might not be enough to pay the bills.

Originally posted by Winter
I'm confused.

Are you ONLY learning Japanese in your preparation for moving there?

Do you plan on getting a relatively well paying, in demand career that will sustain an existence in that country?

Speaking the language might not be enough to pay the bills.

I'm aware of that. ^^;;;;
I'm interested in a career with computers. Plus, I live for anime and jrock. ^_^ Those are my reasons for wanting to learn the language, but I do plan on moving there some day.

Careful with computers.

I hear the demand for computer jobs arent as good as they were 2 years ago. Since there are so many people in that industry, you have to be exceptionally skilled or gifted to get far in the field.

Careful with computers.