What's new

Hi all

14 Jul 2010
Hi,

My name is Catherine and i am from the Uk. I am a student studying law however i love the Japanese culture and would really like to improve my language skills so that i have a better chance of joining the JETs exchange program when i finish my degree.

I my favourite japanese food is miso soup and my favourite sweets are mochi and pockey (chocolate).

I like manga and anime although with my busy schdual i have not managed to sit down and have a good read in a while. My current favourite manga is Chobits.

I hope to find new friend and study buddies who share my intrests ^_^

heya! i loooooove pocky and miso soup!!! haha. My name's Mariah and im in highschool but i really want to be in an exchange program too. i, also, need to improve on my japanese :p hope you have fun here :)

Elloh Catherine!
Welcome to Jref ^^

Wait..Did you say Chobits??
OMFG we should so be friends XD
Any other favorite mangas?
Right now I'm reading B.O.D.Y.
It's interesting..
But Bleach is my all time favorite..nothing will change that.

Oooh..Pocky
It's like a drug xD

Hey xx0Snapxx:

Yeah pockey is uber addictive. i must of spent £30 on it alone at the last japan convension i went too.
I am not a big fan of bleach beacuse it goes on and on and on. the fillers i find slightly annoying too. I am currently reaing vampire kinght as it was recommened by a friend. Its ok but its too romantic and tried hard to be dark and myserious but its not.
my next fav is deathnote because its really intresting and i find it funny because of the sudden off the wall twists in the plot. I love L ^_^. I am thinking of starting to collect the fate stay night mangas but they are hard to get over here because they are imported from America so there are only a few in circulation in the Uk. I loved the anime of it love the style and the colours used.

Hey Mariah