What's new

Good paying jobs that a forigner could do

Knives

後輩
2 Jul 2004
hi im wondering what other jobs are there that has a good salary besides teaching english in japan and thing will help thx 🙂

Depends on your skills, education, experience and Japanese ability. Got all of them you could do anything ;)

i was wondering, in a big city like tokyo there have to lot's of supermarkets or other things with refrigurators... no?
i'm currently studying electro-technics and going to do an extra year cooling-technics. here in belgium, when i graduate i'll immediately heve a job, couse there aren't much cooling-technicians. but i don't know if in japan it's the same.

i have no idea what the wages are here but my dad said they get payed really good. i thought he said something like 37竄ャ/hour => 44$
(but the thing is, they dont work an hour on one thing, it's gotta go fast couse else all the food in the refrigurator will come bad.) also 24/7 availableness.

tha_rippa1be said:
i was wondering, in a big city like tokyo there have to lot's of supermarkets or other things with refrigurators... no?
i'm currently studying electro-technics and going to do an extra year cooling-technics. here in belgium, when i graduate i'll immediately heve a job, couse there aren't much cooling-technicians. but i don't know if in japan it's the same.

You would need good Japanese language abilities. There may also be some licensing requirements, not sure though.

Ewok85 said:
Something above minimum is always nice :D

Minimum for foreigners on a working visa? Or minimum for Japanese? If the latter, it varies by prefecture. And you'd have to work one hell of a lot of hours to make more than the foreigner working visa minimum. In Gunma, I believe the current minimum is about 650 yen/hour.

Minimum for foreigners on a working visa? Or minimum for Japanese?

Technically it should be the same, but I can see it being different :(

I'd call good <400,000en / month. (edited *cough*)

Last edited: