What's new

Working on japan-related Wiki projects

Wow, thank you for helping me learn some Japanese. I started studying this Wikibook around 4 months ago and it started me off on basics until I started going to Japanese lessons.

Mauricio

Hi maushan3,

I can't take create for that. I am interested in getting involve in those projects but I haven't yet.

Clearing up confusion

I am looking for people who have worked on some of these projects before because I want to hear about how they contributed and get ideas about how I can organise people to contribute.

I think that these projects are really beneficial to people wanting to learn about Japan and learn Japanese.

And they are free! Free textbooks. I wish I had realised they existed when I was taking Japanese classes!

what does wiki stand for?

Hi,
Thanks for the question and the interest.

If you google it (define:wiki), you get:
"A collection of websites of hypertext, each of them can be visited and edited by anyone. ツ"Wiki wikiツ" means "rapidly" in the Hawaiian language.
www.cpsr-peru.org/english_version/privacy_ngo/part4"

But you probably know wikis from wikipedia.com

wikis are great for bringing a lot of people together to create something. And anyone can participate. With wikipedia millions of people came together to create the world's largest encyclopedia.

The creators of wikipedia also created wikibooks.org which has a project to create a free Japanese textbook.

I was wondering if anyone here edits the Japan-related things on these wikis.
And I want to work together with people to improve these resources.
-Tori
p.s.
A football lover I see :)