What's new

Your Favourite dramas?

**To-Heart**

後輩
31 Aug 2003
hi guys....just need some suggestions. ive got a friend going back to singapore, and i want him to get me some english subtitled dramas (to tide me over until i master the language), and i was wondering what are some good titles to get? i have only seen To Heart and Love Generation so far, which were pretty good (love gen especially).

What are your favourites?

appreciate any suggestions =)

Some of my favorite dramas:
Majo No Jouken
Five
Kindachi Case Files
Oyaji
Hatachi No Kekkon
Churasan

I'm quite new at J-Dramas, but so far, I'll have to say GTO and Summer Snow. I think the live action GTO is actually better than the anime version.

If you enjoyed "Love Generation" you should probably check out a drama called "Long Vacation"... it's considered one of the classics of that style of drama.

My personal favorite is "With Love"... other dramas I enjoyed include "Hoshi no kinka", "Pure" and "Over Time". But there are plenty of good ones out there, so enjoy!

👍

I think the live action GTO is better than the anime also.
I gotta also check out some Takako Matsu dramas. I hear they're good.

GTO is probably the best dorama ever. Have u guys seen Gokusen, a GTO like dorama with Yukie Nakama as the main cast, it is a very good movie with a similar genre to GTO but with a different taste, check it out ^__^

oops forgot,
> Beach Boys
> Kamisama
> Tokyo Love Story
> Ordinary People
> Under the Same Roof

these are also a very good doramas

Since some relatively new ones have been brought up here, I'd like to suggest some old (not too old) ones.