What's new

Welcome to Japan Reference (JREF) - the community for all Things Japanese.

Join Today! It is fast, simple, and FREE!

Yoroshiku onegai shimasu

alfred183

Kouhai
Reaction score
Hi. My name is Alfred. I'm a senior at Arizona State U (even though taking a break) where I am a Japanese language major.

I'm a musician. I play in a band called Radiobox ( www.radiobox.com ).

I also like racing and drifting my Nissan 240sx. It is in the process of becoming somewhat like a Japanese 180sx

My favortie food in the whole wide world is yaki soba. I can actually only cook Japanese food since my gf was from Chiba and taught me how to cook ^___^

My favorite Jpop artist is Shiina Ringo and my favorite anime is NG Evangelion. Anyway, that's about it.

I can't wait to go to Japan. I want to go to Kyoto, Tokyo, Okinawa...well, everywhere.

I wonder if anyone will actually read this..lol

Chakan

Sempai
Reaction score
Sadly, the majority of us read everything. Perhaps some of us need yet another hobby? :)

Welcome to the forum, Alfred.

NANGI

先輩
Reaction score
Konnichiwa Alfred183-san!

Hi alfred, welcome and Hajimemashite.🙂
Yakisoba, I like and I cook Yakisoba too. It's very simple and deliciousness. 👍

NANGI

alfred183

Kouhai
Reaction score
Oh, did I mention that I did Kendo for a year? hehe
My friend calls me a JDM-***** for a reason...

Hi guys. Yes, yakisoba is quite easy to make, though when one of my friends makes it, it takes him like a whole hour to make it. I think mine is still the best. I used to be able to make pretty decent okonomiyaki too. mmm so tasty :ramen:

Chakan, are you into the Sega Saturn? One of my best friends is hardcore into collecting old Japanese import Saturn games...

Chakan

Sempai
Reaction score
I'm into Sega anything, man! :)