What's new

Welcome to Japan Reference (JREF) - the community for all Things Japanese.

Join Today! It is fast, simple, and FREE!

Help Work in Japan as an animator and motion graphic designer

NilNavaei

Registered
Reaction score
Hi everyone! ^_^
I'm a freelancer motion designer and 2d animator! Currently i'm living in Iran.
I'm 27 years old. I have bachelor degree of computer science but i hate it! I always love video games and animation so i went to Iran Game Development Institute and i studied Game Design. After that i worked in some mobile game companies as game designer (about two years) . I went to one of the best art schools in my country and studied Motion graphic design and 2d animation about 1 year. And now i'm a freelancer!
My dream is to work in game and anime industry ( specially game!) as animator. I'm good at English but i just know some basic things about Japanese language.
I'm fine with video editing, graphic design or motion design jobs as long as they give me work visa to work and live in Japan! I searched for jobs in gaijin or daijob but they want coworkers who are living in Japan.
By the way it's my 2018 demo reel. Feel free to watch and share your opinions with me! :)
Demo Reel

Attachments

Glenski

Just me
Reaction score
Why do you want to work in Japan, where you have to learn a completely new language? Can't you get work in English-speaking countries? If you want to find work in Japan, you appear to be qualified for a visa in your field, so look at The Japan Times online for job ads, or Metropolis online classifieds, or go to CareerCross.

NilNavaei

Registered
Reaction score
Why do you want to work in Japan, where you have to learn a completely new language? Can't you get work in English-speaking countries? If you want to find work in Japan, you appear to be qualified for a visa in your field, so look at The Japan Times online for job ads, or Metropolis online classifieds, or go to CareerCross.