What's new

Where is a good place to find anime in USA?

Hypertokyo5

Semper Fi
5 Nov 2003
Being that I am new to the anime thing,(though I LOVE it!) i have no idea where to find good anime! My internet is down and right now i am at school while we are working in the pc lab, so if anyone replys, please be patient with me.😌 But if anyone could help, I would be very thankful.
:eek: (and if meiwaku(for those of you who know him)makes fun of this while i am gone, please confrontn him) lol. thanx! bye!👏

Well, one of my favorite haunts is Suncoast Video which has a large selection of anime, manga, and magazine devoted to both like Animerica and Newtype USA. Another place I visit regularly is Best Buy, while their selection might not be as large as Suncoast, their prices are often a few dollars cheaper, depending on a certain title. Case in point: I bought the uncut first season of Sailor Moon at Best Buy for $99.99 (before taxes) while everyone else was selling it for $149.99!

If you don't know where a Suncoast or Best Buy store is in your neck of the woods, just visit their websites:

http://www.suncoast.com
http://www.bestbuy.com

Then click on their store locator link, and you'll be able to find a store nearest to you. I hope this was of some help to you!
🙂

or a hastings which is where i got most of mine, if they dont have it they will get it for you ;) though i think thye might just be a texas chain...

Originally posted by Hypertokyo5
Being that I am new to the anime thing,(though I LOVE it!) i have no idea where to find good anime! My internet is down and right now i am at school while we are working in the pc lab, so if anyone replys, please be patient with me.😌 But if anyone could help, I would be very thankful.
:eek: (and if meiwaku(for those of you who know him)makes fun of this while i am gone, please confrontn him) lol. thanx! bye!👏

Well, anyplace that sells videos should sell at least some anime. As flashjeff said, Suncoast Video has anime.