What's new

When is it too late to achieve your dreams!?!

AdjeYen

Registered
16 Mar 2014
Konnichiwa! 🙂

Okay, where should I start, how should I put it down, mhm... :?
Well, I'm 26 years old and I've been dreaming big ever since I graduated high school and after that I started my very own business and well, yeah, I'm pleased with it, it's going well but...I feel like I haven't been happy ever since.
I feel like I don't even belong here, the people are changing, dark days are coming ahead, the weather stinks and so on and on and on...
Time sure flies by, I've been thinking like this years and didn't risk anything (yes, I'm a fool for that), I guess it's true when they say: "Those who will not risk cannot win".
I also feel like my time's over, when I say "over", I don't mean like: "Wow, I should find a girlfriend and get married and have lots of children and live the rest of my life working my a** of and feeding them until I die" lol, I mean more like: "I'm 26 years old, it is already too late to do anythin' useful, it is too late to achieve my dreams, I should just stick to my business and continue living as a puppet".
I had the opportunity to move to Germany with my ex-korean gf, but I refused because I was too young and naive, I do regret it, yes, but I can't change the past and I should just leave it by and concentrate on what is happening now.

I have a thing for Japan, and I don't want make people think like: "Jesus, another wannabe freak who's obsessed with Japan, why doesn't they/he just stick to their country, culture, their people and stop acting like they're special or something".
I've been hearing this somewhere...I can't change that, I'm raised like that, ever since my 5 year I'm fascinated with Japan, well, who isn't?