What's new

What Is Your Occupation Now?

at UPS loading trucks on the midnight shift, more like a workout than a job, and i do graphic design on the side.

5 1/2 months in the 8% ranks of the unemployed with no prospects in sight :D woo hoo, no wonder I know nothing :(

Me too, Den4!!! Kirei_na_me, I'd love to take that babysitting job, only I live in California. Are travel expenses included? :D Normally, I'm a litigation paralegal, but like Den4, I am currently out of work. Hence, my spending so much time at Forums! 😄

I can relate, being unemployed! But I can also empathize with you about high school ... that was tough at times!

was a general office slave / trained monkey in New Zealand..... now in Japan... teaching English - my own conversation classes. There's a lot of negative comments about teaching english on places like JapanToday, but I love teaching ;) I keep it friendly and relaxed. It's great way to make friends too.
I do miss my office job though.... it was great to get paid for drinking coffee and chatting hehe....

actually i heard the unemployment rate was up to 16% now. but i feel for you guys, id been out of work for months before landing my current job last month, thank god for ramen noodles.

Originally posted by nzueda
was a general office slave / trained monkey in New Zealand..... now in Japan... teaching English - my own conversation classes. There's a lot of negative comments about teaching english on places like JapanToday, but I love teaching ;) I keep it friendly and relaxed. It's great way to make friends too.
I do miss my office job though.... it was great to get paid for drinking coffee and chatting hehe....

nice to hear somebody that enjoys teaching English as opposed to engrish... :D

where do you teach at? hope you don't have to get stuck in the morning rush hour trains of Tokyo.... :(