What's new

The story of Dr. Gackt & Mr. Hyde . . .

ookamishi

ookamishi
6 Jul 2005
This is a story which I made up a year ago to tell to my nine year old cousin who was spending the night at my house. She always wants a "Scary story!"
I'm not really good at that, but I did the best I could. At that time, I didn't really like Gackt, or Hyde, or know much about them. I didn't even know about the movie they made together, which makes this strange for me to have put them together in a story.
( Thanks to my Mom for the title.)

Alright, background:
Two doctors were studying a way to cure cancer. they thought they had found the perfect cure! a formula injected into cancerious rats completly cured them, with no side effects! So the one doctor tested it on himself, who was dying from cancer. It worked! in a few days the cancer was gone and NO side effects! So, the formula was patented, and given to everyone with cancer and they were cured! yeah! but. . . .
It was a few years later, that the side effect appeared. It mutated the DNA, and changed a few things in people. for instance, they became extremly sensitive to sunlight, long exposure would kill them. also, they became violent, even insane! and, last but no least, they would suck the blood of other people who were not yet infected, and infect them with their disease. in other words, they bacame Vampire like creatures. ( that's the horror part.)
So the whole world was filled with these creatures which they called " Night Creatures." At night, the Night Creatures would rule. and by day, the "normal" people could go out. of course, the Night Creatures attacked people at night, too. ( but not all Night Creatures are bad! )