What's new

so I want to come to Japan too but...

Sorana

Registered
28 Oct 2014
Hello!

Yes, I am just another girl who dreams of Japan. Now I feel that I'm stucked and need a little bit of help, an honest advice which would lead me to the right path. OK, so, in order to understand better what my problem is, let me tell you my story first.

My passion for Japan's culture and civilisation started back when I was in the 6th grade and I've seen the famous anime "Sailor Moon". I was a regular kid who read a lot and dreamed a lot too. Unortunately I wasn't too confident so I have never pursued my dream until now. I've finished high-school (philology - English intensive) and went to the Faculty of Letters where I have majored in Philology too (Romanian language and literature). I was a Romanian language teacher for 12-14 year old children but only for 1 year because the income was not enough to move out from my parents house. So I have done a Master of Management and marketing of banking activities and got a job as Administrative Officer at a bank where I was in charge of the procurement and logistics (so you can say that I was basically an advanced secretary...). The bank closed its Romanian branch so now I am working from home for an American company as a Customer Advocate, helping their customers over the phone and chat. I had to take an English test and a phone interview in order to work here. They have told me that I scored C1 at the English test, not sure how good or bad this is, but it was good enough to hire me I guess.