What's new

Seeking new life in Japan.?

VFXGuY

後輩
17 Nov 2011
Hello, My name is Erick and i really want to move to Japan, and not because of anime...
I'm 23 years old Mexican American so i have dual citizenship and I'm willing to give them up for Japan. Since i was little i developed this obsession with Japanese culture my obsession was that great that basically forced me to learn Japanese on my own. I speak English, Spanish and Japanese... i graduated from Academy of Art University and my majors are CG/VFX and Motion graphics.

Is it possible to make my dream come true?
I need some advice.
oh and sorry if i posted this in the wrong section.
Thank you

Hello VFXGuY,

If I may, have you ever been to Japan before? If not I would suggest that you may want to take a trip to see what its like before you jump right in by moving there. You can get an inaccurate idea or feeling for a place if you have never really been there before and you may discover that its not like you imagined or hoped. I would just hate to see reality jump up and slap you in the face when you may not have a quick or easy way back home.

Beyond that you will have to figure out which VISA you need, find a job or school, an apartment or some place to live, and have enough money in hand to live on until you have a steady income in Japan.

If you search the forums you can find a lot of the information you need has already been posted in other threads. Have a look around and if you need more specific advice for your situation feel free to ask. Also remember to give as many relevant details about your situation as possible and practical so the advice given can be more accurate.

Oh, and welcome to the JREF forums! :)