What's new

New to the forum & Nihongo

Noelia

後輩
14 Jun 2006
Hi!

My name is Noelia, I'm 24 and I'm from Buenos Aires, Argentina. I'm new to this forum, and I've been reading a little in the past couple of days.

I love languages, if it were up to me, I'd learn them all! lol.

I started studying japanese last week, on my own. I was wondering if any of you know good online free courses for me to check out. I know you don't give "classes" per se around here, I read that in one of the posts, so I won't ask you to teach me from scratch. I just could use a little help getting started! ;)

I know some of you would recommend me go to a Japanese school or tutor, but I honestly don't have the time for that, and I really want to learn the language, so I'm taking matters on my own hands. I learnt English that way, by myself, so I guess I can try and do the same thing with Japanese... right? :)

I'm not having any troubles with pronunciation, since Japanese shares the same vocals that Spanish (that's my mother tongue), and almost the same consonants, and the ones that aren't in Spanish, are in English... except for the "r", of course, but I'll manage...

So... I think that's it for now. I'll take your advices, and if you have any URL where I can find classes or courses, in spanish and/or english, that'd be great!. I already checked out Learn Japanese online with our free Japanese lessons and AULEX - Diccionarios para autodidactas AULEX

Well... thanks for "listening" (or I should say reading? ;) )

Great forum. Keep it up!

Noelia.

I like "Teach Yourself Japanese," but I'm sure others have sites they prefer (check my sig for the link). Other than that welcome aboard! I hope your learning experience is a pleasureable one, as well as your experience on the forum.

Hello Noelia. iBienvenida a nuesto foro!