What's new

need help!

josephescher

後輩
19 Dec 2011
Hello everyone! Im in desperate need of assistance. I'm a graphic designer and make t shirt and logos for heavy metal bands. A shirt im working on at the moment is suppose to say "worldwide unholy terror". Can you all help me translate that as fluent as possible in Japanese or.. well at-least translate back to that in English lol. thankyou all so much. I've been trying to get this translated everywhere with no luck.

Ok, this doesn't make any sense. "unholy terror" is usually used to describe a kid who acts out so much people think he is possessed (that's a rough interpretation). So, is the intended meaning 1) "something which causes trouble all over the world" or actually 2) "terror (fear) from the devil spread throughout the world?"

1) 世界中のとんでもない悪がき - "horrible kid throughout the world" kind of doesn't make sense. how can a bad kid be worldwide
2) 世界中の邪悪な恐怖 - "evil fear throughout the world" makes a little bit more sense.

Tell your client that double entendres do not work the same in two different languages. He will have to choose a concrete meaning and go with that.

Ok, this doesn't make any sense. "unholy terror" is usually used to describe a kid who acts out so much people think he is possessed (that's a rough interpretation). So, is the intended meaning 1) "something which causes trouble all over the world" or actually 2) "terror (fear) from the devil spread throughout the world?"

1) 世界中のとんでもない悪がき - "horrible kid throughout the world" kind of doesn't make sense. how can a bad kid be worldwide
2) 世界中の邪悪な恐怖 - "evil fear throughout the world" makes a little bit more sense.

Tell your client that double entendres do not work the same in two different languages. He will have to choose a concrete meaning and go with that.

certainly has nothing to do with a bad kid. its basically means satan spreading terror worldwide. unholy being satanic.