What's new

My chinese art work inspired by the movie "Seven" & "Chinese Calligraphy"

BKdesign

Registered
2 Feb 2014
My name is BK and I am a graphic designer. Working in this industry for the past 9 years has opened up my eyes to finding the true meaning of design. Like most designers, most of our work is often commercialized and our ideas are very restricted. Going through this each day led me wanting to try something new, different, and probably more meaningful compared to what I do at work. As I worked through these years by putting my talent to good use and to understand more about the industry, I have been reflecting on my life and came up with an idea to design an artwork that contains Chinese characters integrating with the "Seven Deadly Sins". The following is the finished artwork that I'd designed.

Poster will print on 18in X 24in high quality premium matte paper and available on kickstarter.com now

Hope you guys enjoy my art work :)
9c0d07fac3934befbe8827a87554b762_largejp-1.jpg

The Sketch of Seven Deadly Sins Background Pattern. (7 different patterns sketch for each sins)
daa58f33c9ad24a2876a78498653a48a_largejp-1.jpg

433658dbadeae8d66eb7fe591ecc37d7_largejp-1.jpg

f7fcacdbef8127b886fe3c0834c56857_largejp-1.jpg

c0f5c4f32ab1c0ac41f0e0667a5002b7_largejp-1.jpg

b679467712bfe1b0ade9716ee2968ec5_largejp-1.jpg

6056c626fc5ee6fba05c3dc69751de90_largejp-1.jpg

3abb27dab4229e69702e87d8485cb2c3_largejp-1.jpg

43fff6158539680d2a485b83f61c760d_largejp-1.jpg

Why did I integrate Chinese characters with the "Seven Deadly Sins"?