What's new

Monbukagakusho Scholarship?

MelodyYhin

後輩
21 Aug 2011
Hi, I am new here and I have a question, I don't see this question anywhere so I decided to create and account and ask :)
About the monbukagakusho, they asked for your 3 years academic transcript right? I want to know if that academic transcrip will affect chances of getting to japan? My academic results are not so good and I am a SPM student. I am very determined to take the exam after SPM, I saw the maths and I know it is really hard, So I am planning to do the past year, buy maybe some A-level or even STPM to revise and ask some help from maybe my tuition teachers and all. :) So I really want to know if my academic results (not the writting exam) will it affect my chance? :)

Hi, I am new here and I have a question, I don't see this question anywhere so I decided to create and account and ask :)
About the monbukagakusho, they asked for your 3 years academic transcript right? I want to know if that academic transcrip will affect chances of getting to japan? My academic results are not so good and I am a SPM student. I am very determined to take the exam after SPM, I saw the maths and I know it is really hard, So I am planning to do the past year, buy maybe some A-level or even STPM to revise and ask some help from maybe my tuition teachers and all. :) So I really want to know if my academic results (not the writting exam) will it affect my chance? :)
i assume you haven't apply for the scholarship
As i'm not malaysian, i don't know how the procedure was in Malaysia. However, in Indonesia your high school transcript will only be useful in the 1st stage, which is the document screening (to select those who are eligible to sat for the entrance test) followed with the interview (if you passed the test)
the embassy lady told me that during the secondary screening in japan (by MEXT), they'll only consider your entrance test result and interview.