What's new

Meditation Retreat @Zen Temple

nash99

後輩
7 Jul 2004
Hello everybody,

I am seeking advice on finding a 1-week (or longer) meditation retreat at a Zen temple, preferably with at least a little English instruction. Can anybody please help? Thank you very much.

I am a graduate student and I am studying the comparison of Thai Theravada's Vipassana (Insight Meditation) and Zen Meditation. My focus is more on the application of those wisdom in daily life of a modern global citizen. Having read some of the postings here, it would also be my honor to hear from you all here on your personal experience with meditation of any kind.

Cheers, :)

nash99 said:
Hello everybody,

I am seeking advice on finding a 1-week (or longer) meditation retreat at a Zen temple, preferably with at least a little English instruction. Can anybody please help? Thank you very much.

I am a graduate student and I am studying the comparison of Thai Theravada's Vipassana (Insight Meditation) and Zen Meditation. My focus is more on the application of those wisdom in daily life of a modern global citizen. Having read some of the postings here, it would also be my honor to hear from you all here on your personal experience with meditation of any kind.

Cheers, :)

Hi Nash!

I think Kakuzen provided that information somewhere here in this section, but I can't seem to find it just now. Meanwhile, I thought I'd provide you with the link to E-Sangha, in case you aren't aware of it: http://www.lioncity.net/buddhism/
It's an online Buddhist community, and you might find answers to your questions in the Zen, Theravada, and Meditation sections.

I would be happy to share any meditation experiences with you, but thought you might want to check out E-Sangha first. Also, I'll continue to try to find the information Kakuzen provided about Zen temples. Where are you located, exactly?

Thank you very much, Satori. Will do check out as you recommend.