What's new

Japanese perspectives on Japan's involvement in World War 2

Jadelz

後輩
14 Mar 2007
Hi everyone!

My name is Jade im a student from Brisbane Australia and Im currently doing an assignment which focuses on Japanese perspectives of Japan's involvement in world war 2. This is a pretty broad topic... Not just about Pearl Harbour or sex slaves.

If I could get some insight from you guys or if anyone knows a website with some good information/insight/perspectives that would help me out heaps.

Thanks guys!!!
Jade
:)

Welcome Jadelz!

It's not much, but I found the whole article very informative and interesting when I did some history research one year ago for my exit exams.

Military history of Japan - Wikipedia

If you need further information, there's a whole lot of literature on this topic.

Hey thanks!

Im sure that will help.

My main problem is finding japanese perspectives. All the info I come across seems to be either from an American perspective or an English perspective and i need both those AND Japanese. Its kinda comparitive. So if you know of any literature that addresses this directly thatd be great.

Thanks again!!
Jade

Give this one a try:

Tsuyoshi Hasegawa - 'Racing the Enemy: Stalin, Truman, and the Surrender of Japan'

ISBN-10: 0674022416
ISBN-13: 978-067402241

Published by 'The Belknap Press'

It is a book recommendation taken from my favorite history magazine 'GEO Epoche'.

Found it on Amazon, but it's offline right now.

This may not be as useful, but: