What's new

In need of some firsthand information about work conditions in Japan

Gally

先輩
9 Jan 2004
Hi there, I'm a newbie :). I've introduced myself in the forum about new members.

I'm currently working on a project I have to hand in two weeks about work conditions in Japan. Basically, the goal of this work is comparing a particular point in my culture (I'm a French-speaking Belgian) and in another. I chose work conditions in Japan, well... because I'm a LOT interested in the Japanese culture 😄 . In order to write this kind of essay, I need information from various firsthand sources, thus from people who've lived or currently live in Japan -I am to avoid cultural stereotypes and I'd like to be able to distinguish what is true and what isn't in them since I'll dedicate a section of my work to the analysis of stereotypes. I've prepared a list of questions about various aspects of work conditions in Japan, may I post them here?

If you have time....

It might be worth going back and reading some of the old posts. There is a ton of subjects that have been talked about in the past . Watch who gives good answers and info and you can send them a private message with your questions as well as post them. Good Luck, there are a lot of smart & helpful people on this forum.

Frank

🙂

Post away Gally! Myself or one of the others will do our best to answer them for you based on our own experiences.
:)