What's new

Help regarding japanese culture

jestado

後輩
26 May 2009
Greetings,

I'm a cultural anthropology student from Croatia and I'm searching for some japanese people to help me with my work. Basically, I need people of random ages that can tell me something about the culture - primarily about the way of living, music, pop culture in general, historical changes... etc.
This is just the overview. I don't need a lot of information, no worries. Nor do I need superbly informed people.
In the end, every help will be appreciated!

You can contact me on my PM or leave a post here : ).

If you're actually researching something, it would be easier if you had a specific question, rather than trying a vague catch-all "tell me something about anything."

Might also help to wait longer than 24 hours and to ask on a site where there are more Japanese.

If you're actually researching something, it would be easier if you had a specific question, rather than trying a vague catch-all "tell me something about anything."
As I said, it's just an overview of the themes. I'll ask direct questions when someone actually accepts the call. It can be any of the above mentioned parts of the culture. I'm sure there is someone that considers themselfs somewhat informed about it.
Might also help to wait longer than 24 hours and to ask on a site where there are more Japanese.
Do you know any good website?
You seem to be an American who's residing in Japan, that's also acceptable for me. Would you be willing to help?

Thanks for the replies!

You know to be honest, with the kind of thing your looking for wouldn't it be better to just use google? I mean practically every question about Japan has been asked/answered on the net and there are loads and loads of articles about practically all aspects of Japan too...

From Japan
Roger.
Ask me anything.
The thing which I know answers.
But I may have mistranslation because I am weak in English.😌