What's new

Hajimemashite !!!

whatafatcats

what.a.fat.cat.(s)?
4 Aug 2008
Hello everyone,
I just found this forum recently and would like to force myself to come here more often in order to improve my Japanese skill...
I'm Thai who is working in Malaysia. So you can guess that I'm not young. (laugh)
I studied Basic Japanese for a while, then due to job transfer I didn't continue studying already. Now I kind of forget almost everything and feel like I need to start from nearly 0 again. I said to myself many times about this but nothing has progressed yet.
Japan is one of my favorite country to visit, perhaps everything started from Doraemon and all the colorful heroes movie. (laugh) I have been there twice and traveling around Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto , Takayama, Wakayama, Miyajima, Hakone. I love visiting old castles and temples because of the way Japanese decorate and build the places impresses me. I'm definitely going back there again and hope to be in sakura or lavender season next time!
I love watching good Japanese series, not so often. Nodame Cantabile is my recent favorite. Japanese music is also the best for me. I like some pop and rock music. My best and most favorite band is L'Arc~en~Ciel that I heard their songs from Thai TV and radio during University time.
I'm having few friend in Japan right now. We don't talk to each other that much.
I found some interested threads about Japanese here which are having many experienced member help answering nicely. It's very impressive. Thank you very much, and hajimemashite yoroshiku onegaishimasu! (_ _!!) I will continue (slowly) reading threads and language session in JREF.
Cheers,
cats

Hajimemashite!

Welcome to JREF! I hope you will have a lot of fun with us. Looking forward to reading your posts!

🙂

Sawasdee ka ! Welcome to Jref.

I am May and I am a Filipino.

BTW, I worked in Thailand for about two years.

Hello and welcome to the forum. Hope you find what you need and share some of your experiences in Japan.