What's new

Welcome to Japan Reference (JREF) - the community for all Things Japanese.

Join Today! It is fast, simple, and FREE!

Greetings All!

Status
Not open for further replies.

RockmanX

Kouhai
Reaction score
I like to introduce myself to everyone here and explain why :
Name: JP Rock (user Rockman actually not done cause I like megaman lol )
Whereabouts: NY, outside the Bronx, work and live my lufe around NYC.
Why I am here: I am seeking to make friends and contacts in Japan because I will be working to be an ALT to come to work in Japan with my Goal to live the rest my life in Japan. I been on top pf ALT research and develop a gameplan but I like to make friends prior to my arrival.
Likes and Hobbys: Ayumi Hamasaki and Eir Aoi songs (yes and singing them), Anime and Drawing Anime (im an artist at heart and still draw time to time), Sake, Wine (prefer red), Spirts all on social occasions only I personally only drink with others, Arcades and serious figthing game competition, smash brothers, of course video games, and Japanese food.
so why the above: I had few best friends who came over from Japan and impacted my life, the town next to me had Japanese terkayi at the fair it held and fell in love with the food, yes I was effected by the "Akira" anime bug at 13, had a crush on one my Japanese Best Friend and let the opportunity go and regretting it, and ultimately the Japanese language give me peace of mind hearing it, even in yelling angry tones it feels at ease with my soul.

Yep a little deep but I plan to live in Japan rest of my life, but before marrage or family I want be able to support such a thing, I learned a lot and responsibility is one of them. I still wont give up on it and hope to make friends hete too

mdchachi

Reaction score
Welcome and best of luck to you in achieving your dreams. In the meantime, there's lots of opportunities to meet people, eat Japanese food and other cultural exposure there in NYC. So you're fortunate in that sense.