Does this make sense?

Ryuk

スパ外国人
25 Dec 2007
Do these sentences make sense:

「私は」火曜日にともだちでばんごはんを食べました。

I ate dinner with my friend on Tuesday.

「私は」山で日本人の男と女を行きました。

I went to the mountains with a Japanese man and woman (weird example I know, but it's textbook material :devilish:)

どうもありがとう
👍

Hey, just another (no doubt simple) question from me 😌
Do these sentences make sense:
「私は」火曜日にともだちでばんごはんを食べました.
"Tomodachi to" is correct. "De" is like "Minna de" meaning "all of us together"

Sorry this may be cutting corners on the explanation. I'm in a big hurry now.

「私は」山で日本人の男と女を行きました。
I went to the mountains with a Japanese man and woman (weird example I know, but it's textbook material :eek:)
どうもありがとう 👍
Yama ni/e/made ikimashita and "onna to" are the appropriate phrases/particles.

I am a learner of japanese. I am still learning. if my info or corrections are incorrect please correct them.
-
please note:
your sentences are in bold and (my own sentences that i think is more correct are in paranthesis.) some comments are appended in plaintext.
-
------------------------------------------------------
-->>「私は」火曜日にともだちでばんごはんを食べました。
......(kayoubi ni tomodachi to gohan wo tabemashita). the particle "to" has as one of its meanings "with / and
-
I ate dinner with my friend on Tuesday.
-
--------------------------------------------------
-->>「私は」山で日本人の男と女を行きました。
........(nihonjin no otoko to onna to yama ni ikimashita.)
........(nihonjin no otoko to onna to yama e ikimashita.)
-
the particle "ni" idicates location though it some time indicates direction/ destination. the particle "e" = to/towards, in the direction of.....
-
-
I went to the mountains with a Japanese man and woman
-
the particle "de" is not appropriate for this sentence. the particle "de" is sometimes used instead of "ni" and means at, in, on. but this is irregular and i haven't mastered its use yet.

I am a learner of japanese. I am still learning. if my info or corrections are incorrect please correct them.