What's new

Welcome to Japan Reference (JREF) - the community for all Things Japanese.

Join Today! It is fast, simple, and FREE!

Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

Can anyone correct these?

akai ken

先輩
Reaction score
私 わ いくらか うたがい を ようする。
これ わ いい です か。。。

1.わたし が かだい すし たべれば、しぬ です。
If I eat too much sushi, I'll be dead. (Weird ne?) :p
2.私 の くるま、あおい でわ ありません。
My car isn't blue.
4.丸チン-サン わ にくや え いきまして か
Martin-san went to the store?

5.あした に にく と りんご と みす を かいます。
Tomorrow I'll buy meat, apples and water.

ども ありがとう!

hideway

still hiding
Reaction score
I'm still learning, so it is better that a more experienced person helps you correct those sentences. Still there is one thing I noticed that I belive that it is not correct, and that is the use of サン in 丸チン-サン. As far as I know you should use さん (丸チンさん) as "san" isn't a foreign origin word.

akai ken

先輩
Reaction score
Yeah I had that doubt, but I ended up writing it that way.

I just began learning so you deffinitely are good enough to correct me :p

undrentide

Japa'n vagyok
Reaction score
Hi akai ken,
Have you just started learning? If so, good try! :)
There are some basic rules you should learn first before stepping further, though.
1. Particle "wa" should be written は, not わ.
2. There's no space between words. I know at the beginning it is not easy to see where one word starts and ends, but it is important to get used to it. I think that particles such as は、が、を、の、 would help to see the words and clauses.
1.わたし が かだい すし たべれば、しぬ です。
If I eat too much sushi, I'll be dead. (Weird ne?)

寿司を食べすぎれば死にます。
(すしをたべすぎればしにます)
Doing something too much is ~(し)すぎる.
過大(かだい) means excessive, which does not fit in this sentence.
It sounds like "if you intake excessive amount of sushi,..." which does not sound a casual, daily conversation, doesn't it?
I think this is still too advanced for you. ;)
Learn the conjugation for verbs and adjectives, and stick to the very simple and basic sentence for the time being.