What's new

B'z concert,I am going with my father...what do you guys think..?

it is weird for a 18 year old guy to go to B'z concert with his father?

• no,just have a great time

Votes: 9 100.0%
  • little bit weird

Votes: 1 11.1%
  • very weird

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Dream Time

後輩
20 Jul 2003
B'z is coming to Vancouver in October 23rd

my father bought two tickets,he is going with me,he is 54 years old,I am a 18 years old guy
and none of my friends likes Rock music....
I did not expect my father to buy two tickets and go with me...

what do you guys think about a 18 year old guy going to a Rock concert with a father??

I think the audiences will be like around 15 to 20 something years old

I am 50% want him to go,50% not
why I want :
I am a guitarist,my father does not like Rock music at all,he thinks it is noise,he does not even accept Bon Jovi's music.
I want to try to change his view of Rock music.

why I do NOT want:
I don't want to be stared by people and thinks "this guy is coming to a Rock concert with his father?"

tell what do you guys think,
do you feel it is weird??

Nah, should be great. As long as he dresses casual. :)
Leather pants work well at rock-concerts, but ehm... then again it might give a wrong signal... :D

You might wanna give your father a ballad-collection of B'z, so he'll know what to expect. He'll then probably take the faster songs for granted.

Rockmusic is for all ages. You might be surprised by the turn out at the concert.

now I think I can't go to the concert..
I've been acknowledged people under age of 19 are not allowed to enter the bar where the concert will be held..
and ID is needed,they will have security guard checking IDs before people enter..

Oh yeah, it appears so:

http://www.hob.com/tickets/eventdetail.asp?eventid=21901

That sucks. Perhaps you can call them and ask for an exception.