What's new

a dream of mine!

monkeyMAGIC

specialneedsmonkey
29 Dec 2003
hi all !

ive got a dream and im going to follow it to the best i can, i want to work on Special effects in Japan.

if you go to my foto gallerie you'll see a pic of my first big piece of work, a demon head thingy but i would really like to aim to hit the movies of japan.

this is a dream and im not sure how many poeple think i should go for this or if i should'nt try. im studying special effects so my work will get better and better and im looking into finding a japanese part time course so i can start to pick up the language too.

if anyone in japan knows of any film studios that would be kool too, if i could get there emails adresses or postal adresses so i can contact them or if anyone knows of a london based japanese language course that isnt so expensive it would be nice to know that imfo too!

im really excited that im going to persue this but i know it will be hard!

Ahh good, always follow your dreams :)

You'll find most jobs by going to Japan, making friends, and looking around..Connections are very important. Also, you'll need to be virtually fluent in Japanese. Because one of the questions that will be racing through your potential boss' head will be "What can this person offer me that a native Japanese can't?". Clearly, being a "master" of the language will skyrocket you.

There isn't anything worth doing that isn't hard to do, so good luck 👏

P.S. Cool demon head! :devilish: