What's new

Manga-ka

Koneko

先輩
22 Jul 2005
I'm an American college student who is working on going to Japan to be a manga-ka. (For now, I'll be going on a student visa.)

However, the oddity of this dream for me is... I have the story part down, but I can't draw very well. So, I'm hoping to find someone to be my artist to help me. I know I won't be in Japan for a while, but I wanted to try to get some sort of team work sorted out as soon as possible.

If anyone here can help me out or knows of something that might help, I'd truly appreciate it. If you are interested in being my artist, simply contact me for details.

Arigato gozaimasu! 🙂

do you want someone from Japan to help you or do you want someone here to draw and e-mail it?

Do you want to make your debut as Manga-ka in Japan?

The publishing company in Japan is always receiving the contribution of manga.
コミックス - ヤングガンガン -SQUARE ENIX-

ビジネスジャンプ公式ホームページ移転のお知らせ

http://jump.shueisha.co.jp/henshu/manga/index.html

http://ultra.shueisha.co.jp/00_HP2/competition/competition_frame.htm

各賞・作品募集

ツ新ツ人窶毒ク窶ーテヲツ湘愬椎クツ催オニ探ニ辰ニ暖
http://homepage2.nifty.com/tekitou/sho/

Kiyomi said:
do you want someone from Japan to help you or do you want someone here to draw and e-mail it?

Well, someone from/in Japan would be preferable, but I'll accept either. Beggars can't be choosers, ne? :)

And thank you for the links Hiroyuki Nagashima! I really appreciate it!

A Japanese Manga-ka
Kitagawa Syou (birthday 1967/6/28)
In 1981, as for him, Manga-ka made its debut at the age of 13 years old
きたがわ翔 - Wikipedia
408876024709LZZZZZZZ-1.jpg

Girl MANGA
Much Manga-ka makes their debut in the teens.

A list of Japanese MANGA-KA
日本の漫画家一覧 - Wikipedia

TwistedMac said:
... if you wanna work as a manga-ka... you should probably learn how to draw.