What's new

Need help to translate cards to can play with.

Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Hello i hope i'm allow to ask you this.
If not don't hesitate to tell me, and i'll continue to search for help.
So, i buy the new Carddass One Piece Cardgame. And i wish to play to this game with my son.
So i try to translate each card.
Here you can see some details of this game. New ‘One Piece’ Card Game Details Revealed | The One Piece Podcast
Actually i try to translate two card here is the photo of the part that i try to translate.

Here i think i have understand all.
it say in first, if franky, robin or soldat san is here, it's +3, if not it's +1
In second if tonttata is on the battle, it's +2
Just asking if it's +3/+1 for all or just for this card.

It's here i don't understand a lot.
I understand that's says, if senor pink is in the battle it's +4, but the rest it say that you have to abandon 2 card, but not sure :/
Thank you if you can help me.
 

mdchachi

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
2,513
Ratings
1 237
Just asking if it's +3/+1 for all or just for this card
There's no indication that it's for all. Unless this is general instructions for all. I can't tell.
I understand that's says, if senor pink is in the battle it's +4, but the rest it say that you have to abandon 2 card, but not sure :/
If it's Senior Pink in the battle it's +4 but you can't put out this card in the Support Area. When you're not battling, after pulling two cards, make your hand one of the discarded cards. (I could be wrong on something though, I'm not 100% confident.)
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Thank you very much, i understand much now and ithelp me to translate another card :)
I have another card who is difficult to understand

I understand that if bellamy is in the table with this card, you can remove one card or maybe it's you can pull one card from the discard pile.
But it says something about the other player that i have difficult to understand.

For the first point that you answer, ok it's not write on the card. So I'll know this when i'll translate the rules, A friend of mine have the rules but i have to wait some days to have it.
Thanks anyway and hope you'll have time for the new asking.
 

mdchachi

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
2,513
Ratings
1 237
I understand that if bellamy is in the table with this card, you can remove one card or maybe it's you can pull one card from the discard pile.
But it says something about the other player that i have difficult to understand.
When this character front side is showing it's ok to discard one card of Bellamy. (I read this as it's ok to discard Bellamy itself, does that make sense?)
When you discard, take +2 points, take the top card from the opponents pile and place it in your Support Area with back side up (in other words, don't look at it). In this battle, use this card in a supporting role.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
mmmh that's strange :s
But thanks anyway.
As i say before, i was waiting the rules to maybe understand more the card.
And i begin the translation but it's not so easy that i thought..
If you have time to help, thank you.
Here the part that i don't understand.

http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/928744872.jpg
I know that it's not a short sentence and i'm sorry to ask all of this but i really try to translate all of this and I don't succed, and without this i can't play to the game :/
For the moment alone and with you i succed to translate more that 40 card.
 

mdchachi

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
2,513
Ratings
1 237
Sounds like you're doing pretty good on your own. This one's pretty straightforward.
* In the deck area, place your own deck.
* Take 3 cards from the top of the deck and place them in the Life Area of the Battle Map face down.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
Battling using cards in the battle area

* With the cards placed face down in the battle area, both players simultaneously turn 1 card face up. The first player turns their cards in the order left-center-right, the second player right-center-left. [レフト though? What's wrong with 左? :D]

* The first player optionally chooses a card from their hand and places it face down in the support area. It's not required to do this.

* The same goes for the second player.

* Both players simultaneously turn the card in their support area face up. If the cards have a support ability, the ability of the first player is used.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Ohhhh ok, i don't really understand this, thank you much, i was asking why they talk about support, but now i understand.
Well i continue (i know it's a lot of thing, but as i sayd the rule was very difficult for me to translate, i try but... :/)

First it's somethning about if we loose, i think they tell to put the card at the vertical
And second transfer support zone to discard zone ?

Here it explain what happen when we turn card i think, but i don't really understand :/
The last for the moment

It's talking about the end of the battle, first point, you put your battle card in discard zone but after i'm lost.

Well thantks agains to your help
Hope you will have time to help me.
Have a great day
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
* Cards that lost at the battle are rotated counterclockwise. If both opposing cards have equal power, the battle ends in a draw and both cards lose.
If a card was placed in the support area, it is moved to the discard (deck) area.

* Once the battles in the three battle areas are over, the player with the most remaining vertical (non-rotated) cards deals damage to the other player. If both players have the same number of remaining cards, the first player deals damage to their opponent.
If you received damage, take a card from the Life area into your hand.

* Move the cards from the battle area to the discard area. If both players still have cards left in their life area, they switch their roles of "first" and "second" player and return to step ①. Keep repeating steps ①~⑤ until one player has lost all their life cards.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Thank you so much !!!
Another point now, i understand some point but not all.
So i let only what i don't understand.

Thank for your time :)
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
2. Place three cards face-down. The first player to get their opponent's life cards to 0 wins.
4. Area for placing battle support cards.
5. Deck area: area for placing the deck, face down.
6. Battle map effect: effect that can only be used once in a game. The effect depends on the type of the battle map.

There are more details about the battle map effect in the top part of the image, but the text is too small to read.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
ok cool i understand more now, thank u so much.
For point 6. it's wrote one the battle map something about strawhat crew, but don't worry it's ok i've made the translation.

Ok now i uderstand the rules,
Well i continue with card, now that i understand rules, i translated more card ^^ (so thank you again)
It still some point that i have difficul with.
Here 3 cards or part of the card.

Discard two cards ?


Here same discard cards ?
I'm lost ^^
Thanks for you time :)
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
* 出せる = to be able to pull out (cards from your hand). So: "You can place up to 2 cards in the support area".

* When "トニートニー・チョッパー", "ブルック" or "モモの助" is turned face up in your support area, draw one card.

* When this character is turned face up, draw one card, then throw away one card from your hand.

On a side note, I'm not sure anymore about my translation of the usage of support cards. When a card is placed in the support area, can it be used for something else than its support ability? If not, it doesn't make sense that the second player also has the option of placing a support card only to be disallowed from doing anything with it.
Maybe what they mean is that both players use the support ability of their respective cards, but that the first player gets to use it first. Would that make more sense?
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Yes i translate again the rules but it seem to say the same thing that you told me, but the support card is here only to support, so as you say it's not so normal that the 2 players play them card and that only one can use the support. Then i translate this by each player will use the power of the support card.
Thanks for the card, i don't understand the draw alone, but it was not draw like drawing but draw like pull a card, i understand more now.
I continue with this card.


Here i understand, if the character loose, him two other friend will have +2 ?

Here it's something with the deck zone but...

And the last for now, here i understand that if leo win i have to take one card to the throw away area
But i don't know if it says to take leo from this area or to take any card ?

Thanks for all !
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
Yes, "drawing" as in "taking from the deck" is a common term in card games.

* Your understanding is correct.
* "If there are 2 or more 'エリザベロー2世' in the discard area, +4. Otherwise +1."
* Assuming that this rule goes into effect as soon as Leo wins (instead of at the end of the round when the battling cards are moved to the discard area), he's still in the battle area at this point. Which means you can't take him back. It's unclear though if you can take back *any* card from the discard area or only the top one. (I guess it's the latter)

I have to wonder though, how will you remember all these card-specific rules while playing?
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Ok i understand.
For the rules i'll put on the card a sort of etiquette, of course i'll protect the card with a plastic.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Hello, i'm back for a lot of new question about new trad, if someone can help me i'll thank you very much.
So i begin with this 6 sentence.
このバトルの次のバトルで、仲間の《チルドレン》を+1する。
I understand that it's an effect for the next battle, but don't understand wich effect it is.

このキャラが表になった時、手札の《チルドレン》を1枚捨札にしてもよい。捨札にした時、+3する。しないなら、+1する。
Here it's when this is on the table, something is about the card "child" in the hand, but what is the effect ? :s

捨札エリアの《フォクシー》1枚を、山札の上に戻す。戻した時、+2する。戻せないなら、+1する。
mmmm ? :s

■このキャラが表になった時、+3して、相手はカードを2枚引く。
■バトルの後に、相手の手札が5枚以上あるなら、相手の手札を3枚捨札にする。(捨札にする手札は相手が選ぶ)
First the opposant have to take 2 car but after

サポートエリアにカードを2枚まで出せる。

And the last one
■このキャラが表になった時、相手の手札を、手札が2枚になるまで捨札にして、捨札にしたカード1枚につき、+1する。(捨札にする手札は相手が選ぶ)
■手札が相手より多い時、相手はサポートエリアにカードを出せない。
i'v just understand that if the opposant have more card in his hand he caan't activate the support card.


If someone have time to help me, thank you
And for all have a good day and happy new year :)
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
このバトルの次のバトルで、仲間の《チルドレン》を+1する。
Gives a +1 to the "Children" card (who is a friend of this card) in the next battle.

このキャラが表になった時、手札の《チルドレン》を1枚捨札にしてもよい。捨札にした時、+3する。しないなら、+1する。
When this card is turned face-up, you may discard one "Children" card from your hand. If you do so, it gains +3; otherwise +1.

捨札エリアの《フォクシー》1枚を、山札の上に戻す。戻した時、+2する。戻せないなら、+1する。
Return one "Foxy" card from the discard area back to the top of the deck area. If you did so, add +2. If you couldn't return one, add +1.

■このキャラが表になった時、+3して、相手はカードを2枚引く。
■バトルの後に、相手の手札が5枚以上あるなら、相手の手札を3枚捨札にする。(捨札にする手札は相手が選ぶ)
When this card is turned face-up, add +3. Your opponent draws two cards.
If your opponent has 5 or more cards after the battle, they have to discard 3 cards. (They get to choose which ones to discard)

サポートエリアにカードを2枚まで出せる。
You can put up to two cards in the support area.

■このキャラが表になった時、相手の手札を、手札が2枚になるまで捨札にして、捨札にしたカード1枚につき、+1する。(捨札にする手札は相手が選ぶ)
■手札が相手より多い時、相手はサポートエリアにカードを出せない。
If this card is turned face-up, your opponent discards cards from their hand until they have two left. Add +1 for each card they discarded. (Your opponent gets to choose which cards to discard)

If you have more cards in your hand than your opponent, they are not allowed to place cards in the support area.
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
ooohh already !! ?
Thank you very much
I continue, if you of someone else have time, thank you.
And any way thank for all
先攻の時、+3する。後攻なら、+1する。
先攻の時、+2する。後攻なら、カードを1枚引く。

this two effect look similar but i have difficult to understand 先攻の時
There is ather card looks like same, so after i'll translate other easyly.

このキャラが表になった時、相手に《コロシアムの戦士》がいるなら、手札を1枚捨札にしてもよい。捨札にした時、相手は手札を1枚捨札にする。(捨札にする相手の手札は相手が選ぶ)

Now i have understand what 捨 札 mean and it help me for some other card, but sometime like here, i don't really understand all :/


仲間に負けている《ケリー・ファンク》がいる時、+3する。いないなら、+1する。
I think it says that if 《ケリー・ファンク》 (Kelly Funk) loose, it's +3, if not +1, but can you tell me if it say that we need to have this card on the area ?

And the last for the moment
このキャラが表になった時、先攻なら、捨札エリアの《海軍》を1枚手札に戻す。
I have understand all, just this sentence make me have some doubt ----> 先攻なら、

Thank you
《ケリー・ファンク》
先攻の時
先攻の時
先攻の時
 

mdchachi

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Mar 6, 2003
Messages
2,513
Ratings
1 237
先攻の時、+3する。後攻なら、+1する。
In baseball context
先攻 is batting first.
後攻 is batting second (taking field first).

仲間に負けている《ケリー・ファンク》がいる時、+3する。いないなら、+1する。
I think it says that if 《ケリー・ファンク》 (Kelly Funk) loose, it's +3, if not +1, but can you tell me if it say that we need to have this card on the area ?
When Kelly Funk loses to a 仲間 it's +3. If Kelly Funk is not there it's +1. It doesn't say anything about what card needs to be in the area.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
In baseball context
先攻 is batting first.
後攻 is batting second (taking field first).<
Mmmh ok, so i'll trad this by, 先攻 ----> you use this effect when it's you who attack first. 後攻 -------> And this effect when it's the other player who is the first to attack
I don't know if it's really this, but it will be good to play with this sort of rule.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2014
Messages
940
Ratings
137
This already came up in a previous translation. In every round, one player takes the role of the "primary" attacker and the other one is the "secondary". After each round, the roles are swapped (primary becomes secondary and secondary becomes primary).

このキャラが表になった時、相手に《コロシアムの戦士》がいるなら、手札を1枚捨札にしてもよい。捨札にした時、相手は手札を1枚捨札にする。(捨札にする相手の手札は相手が選ぶ)
When this card is turned face-up, you may discard a card from your hand if your opponent has a "コロシアムの戦士". If you choose to do so, your opponent also has to discard a card. (They may choose which one)
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Yes you right, i forgot to look at the rule and it's like we say, thank you !
I'll translate other card ho have same effect.
See you soon for other question :)
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2015
Messages
17
Hello i have some doubt again :/
このキャラが表になった時、手札を2枚山札の下に戻す。戻した時、+2して、カードを2枚引く。

バトルしている仲間の《コロシアムの戦士》と、捨札エリアの《コロシアムの戦士》1枚を入れ替える。

《モンキー・D・ルフィ》か《トラファルガー・ロー》とバトルしている時、+3する。バトルしていないなら、+1する。

....相手は、このバトルで必ずサポートエリアにカードを出す

《トラファルガー・ロー》とバトルしている時、このバトルに勝ったなら、負けている仲間のキャラ1枚を勝ちにして、勝っている相手のキャラ1枚を負けにする。

このキャラが表になった時、仲間に《麦わらの一味》か《海軍》がいるなら、カードを2枚引いた後、手札を1枚捨札にする。

Sorry if it's a lot, i try to translate but this sentence is not so clear for me.
Anyway if you have time or not, i wish you a good day.
 
Top