What's new

I am applying graduate programs in Japan. Any suggestions?

Robin L.

Registered
28 Mar 2017
Hello!
I am recently planning to apply for the graduate program in Japan. I am currently studying economics at UCLA but not having an outstanding GPA. My GPA would be around 3.2 after this quarter, and I hope I could make it higher when I officially graduate. I had a pretty bad studying habit during my junior year, so my GPA dropped down. I have been asking my friends who are studying in Japan, and they said they could guarantee me to at least get into Waseda's English-speaking Econ Graduate Program since I am from a top-ranked collage, if I keep my GPA above 3.0. I don't really believe what they said, and I think it won't be an easy task to get into grad school in Japan due to its limitation of acceptances of English-speaking students. So I am asking for your help. Could you guys give me some suggestions on my applications, and do they really care about GPA if I have a very strong personal statement? Thank you so much! I am currently thinking about University of Tokyo, Kyoto University, Keio University(these are hard, but I still wanna try), Waseda Univerity and Osaka University. I want to put more schools on my wishlist. Thank you so much!

I don't have any knowledge on this subject, but please delete your post in the 'All Things Japanese' forum. This is the more appropriate forum on this site, and cross-posting within the site is not allowed.

I don't have any knowledge on this subject, but please delete your post in the 'All Things Japanese' forum. This is the more appropriate forum on this site, and cross-posting within the site is not allowed.
Umm... I don't really know how to delete post. It's just my first post.

Hrmmmm. Actually, I don't know either, and maybe it's not possible, I was just trying to save you from the mods getting mad at you but in any case, when they notice they can fix it.